From Twitter

From Twitter

Download PluginDownload POT file to translate pluginDonate and Support azurecurve | DevelopmentContact azurecurve | Development

# Description

Automate the retrieval of tweets from Twitter and create posts on your ClassicPress site

From Twitter includes the following functionality;
* Search Twitter and create tweets as posts or as a Tweet custom post type.
* Specify the title and content in posts for retrieved tweets.
* Choose whether to save tweet data.
* Choose cron frequency (hourly, twice daily or daily).
* Choose how many tweets to return each time the cron runs (max 100 as per Twitter api).
* Choose whether Tweet images should be Downloaded.

Make sure that once all the settings have been configured, you enable the cron job to run on the **Cron Settings** tab.

This plugin is multisite compatible with each site having its own settings.

# Installation Instructions

* Download the latest release of the plugin from [GitHub](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-from-twitter/releases/latest/).
* Upload the entire zip file using the Plugins upload function in your ClassicPress admin panel.
* Activate the plugin.
* Apply for a [Twitter Developer account](https://developer.twitter.com/en/apply-for-access).
* Create your Twitter application [here](https://developer.twitter.com/en/apps).
* Configure settings (including your Consumer API Keys and Access Token and Secret) via the configuration page in the admin control panel.

# Frequently Asked Questions

### Can I translate this plugin?
Yes, the .pot file is in the plugins languages folder; if you do translate this plugin, please sent the .po and .mo files to translations@azurecurve.co.uk for inclusion in the next version (full credit will be given).

### Is this plugin compatible with both WordPress and ClassicPress?
This plugin is developed for ClassicPress, but will likely work on WordPress.

# Changelog

### [Version 1.1.2](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-from-twitter/releases/tag/v1.1.2)
* Update readme files.
* Update language template.
* Fix bug with azurecurve menu.

### [Version 1.1.1](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-from-twitter/releases/tag/v1.1.1)
* Update azurecurve menu.
* Update readme files.

### [Version 1.1.0](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-from-twitter/releases/tag/v1.1.0)
* Add uninstall.
* Update azurecurve menu and logo.
* Update translations to escape strings.

### [Version 1.0.0](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-from-twitter/releases/tag/v1.0.0)
* Initial release.

# About azurecurve

**azurecurve** was one of the first plugin developers to start developing for ClassicPress; all plugins are available from [azurecurve Development](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/) and are integrated with the [Update Manager plugin](https://directory.classicpress.net/plugins/update-manager) for fully integrated, no hassle, updates.

The other plugins available from **azurecurve** are:
* Add Open Graph Tags – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/add-open-graph-tags/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-add-open-graph-tags/releases/latest/)
* Add Twitter Cards – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/add-twitter-cards/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-add-twitter-cards/releases/latest/)
* Avatars – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/avatars/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-avatars/releases/latest/)
* BBCode – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/bbcode/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-bbcode/releases/latest/)
* Breadcrumbs – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/breadcrumbs/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-breadcrumbs/releases/latest/)
* Call-out Boxes – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/call-out-boxes/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-call-out-boxes/releases/latest/)
* Check Plugin Status – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/check-plugin-status/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-check-plugin-status/releases/latest/)
* Code – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/code/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-code/releases/latest/)
* Comment Validator – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/comment-validator/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-comment-validator/releases/latest/)
* Conditional Links – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/conditional-links/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-conditional-links/releases/latest/)
* Contact Forms – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/contact-forms/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-contact-forms/releases/latest/)
* Disable FLoC – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/disable-floc/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-disable-floc/releases/latest/)
* Display After Post Content – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/display-after-post-content/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-display-after-post-content/releases/latest/)
* Estimated Read Time – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/estimated-read-time/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-estimated-read-time/releases/latest/)
* Events – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/events/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-events/releases/latest/)
* Filtered Categories – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/filtered-categories/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-filtered-categories/releases/latest/)
* Flags – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/flags/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-flags/releases/latest/)
* Floating Featured Image – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/floating-featured-image/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-floating-featured-image/releases/latest/)
* Gallery From Folder – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/gallery-from-folder/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-gallery-from-folder/releases/latest/)
* Get GitHub File – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/get-github-file/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-get-github-file/releases/latest/)
* Icons – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/icons/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-icons/releases/latest/)
* Images – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/images/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-images/releases/latest/)
* Insult Generator – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/insult-generator/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-insult-generator/releases/latest/)
* Load Admin CSS – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/load-admin-css/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-load-admin-css/releases/latest/)
* Loop Injection – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/loop-injection/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-loop-injection/releases/latest/)
* Maintenance Mode – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/maintenance-mode/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-maintenance-mode/releases/latest/)
* Markdown – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/markdown/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-markdown/releases/latest/)
* Mobile Detection – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/mobile-detection/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-mobile-detection/releases/latest/)
* Multisite Favicon – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/multisite-favicon/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-multisite-favicon/releases/latest/)
* Nearby – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/nearby/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-nearby/releases/latest/)
* Page Index – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/page-index/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-page-index/releases/latest/)
* Post Archive – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/post-archive/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-post-archive/releases/latest/)
* Redirect – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/redirect/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-redirect/releases/latest/)
* Remove Revisions – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/remove-revisions/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-remove-revisions/releases/latest/)
* RSS Feed – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/rss-feed/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-rss-feed/releases/latest/)
* RSS Suffix – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/rss-suffix/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-rss-suffix/releases/latest/)
* Series Index – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/series-index/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-series-index/releases/latest/)
* Shortcodes in Comments – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/shortcodes-in-comments/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-shortcodes-in-comments/releases/latest/)
* Shortcodes in Widgets – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/shortcodes-in-widgets/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-shortcodes-in-widgets/releases/latest/)
* Sidebar Login – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/sidebar-login/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-sidebar-login/releases/latest/)
* SMTP – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/smtp/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-smtp/releases/latest/)
* Snippets – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/snippets/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-snippets/releases/latest/)
* Strong Password Generator – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/strong-password-generator/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-strong-password-generator/releases/latest/)
* Tag Cloud – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/tag-cloud/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-tag-cloud/releases/latest/)
* Taxonomy Index – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/taxonomy-index/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-taxonomy-index/releases/latest/)
* Taxonomy Order – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/taxonomy-order/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-taxonomy-order/releases/latest/)
* Theme Switcher – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/theme-switcher/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-theme-switcher/releases/latest/)
* Timelines – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/timelines/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-timelines/releases/latest/)
* To Twitter – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/to-twitter/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-to-twitter/releases/latest/)
* Toggle Show/Hide – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/toggle-showhide/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-toggle-showhide/releases/latest/)
* Update Admin Menu – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/update-admin-menu/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-update-admin-menu/releases/latest/)
* URL Shortener – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/url-shortener/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-url-shortener/releases/latest/)
* Username Protection – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/username-protection/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-username-protection/releases/latest/)
* Widget Announcements – [details](https://development.azurecurve.co.uk/classicpress-plugins/widget-announcements/) / [download](https://github.com/azurecurve/azrcrv-widget-announcements/releases/latest/)